Friday, August 17, 2012

Malaysia ~ Philippines 1961

 State Visit to the Federation of Malaya
by President Carlos Garcia & First Lady Leonila Garcia
hosted by the 3rd Yang di-Pertuan Agong (King)
the 3rd Raja Permaisuri Agong (Queen)
Prime Minister Tunku Abdul Rahman
Feb 1961

Pres.Garcia conferring the Order of Sikatuna, Rank of Rajah
to the 3rd Yang di-Pertuan Agong (King)

His Majesty Tuanku Syed Putra ibni Almarhum Syed Hassan Jamalullail
3rd Yang di-Pertuan Agong (King) of the Federation of Malaya
1960 to 1965
Raja of the State Perlis
1945 to 2000

Her Majesty Tengku Budriah Almarhum Tengku Ismail
3rd Raja Permaisuri Agong (Queen) of the Federation of Malaya
1960 to 1965

His Excellency Tunku Abdul Rahman
Prime Minister of the Federation of Malaya
1957 to 1970

Federation of Malaya 
                                is the name given to a federation of 11 states from 1948 to 1963
                                It was reconstituted as Malaysia with the addition in 1963 of Singapore, 
                                Sabah and Sarawak.  Singapore became an independent State in 1965.

1 comment:

  1. I notice it was only in 1963 that Sabah, along with Singapore (Singapura) and Sarawak became an official member of Federation of Malaya, why the Philippine Government inaction about Sabah? scared of Malaysia, they were poor and powerless then.